Lady Liberty with the scales of justice among an urban skyline

Find Success at ADTAThe Tradition of Excellence Continues

An ADTA prime membership is, in essence, a statement of the high regard in which that defense trial attorney is held by his or her peers in the defense trial bar of their city and state or province.

Use our extensive database to find an ADTA member

Respect. Results.

ADTA invites only one defense trial attorney to be its prime member per one million in population from various jurisdictions who have a trial practice and devote a substantial portion of their professional time to defending businesses, insurance companies or their insureds, associations, or governmental entities in civil litigation. An ADTA prime membership is, in essence, a statement of the high regard in which that defense trial attorney is held by his or her peers in the defense trial bar of their city and state or province.

Officers & Executive Council Members

From the President

James P. Craig
James P. Craig President

Welcome to our website! I am excited to serve as President of the ADTA.  In the coming year we will review our finances to better manage increasing meeting costs and to confirm our that expenditures provide the most value to our members.  Under the leadership of Immediate Past President Evelyn Davis, the ADTA had a very successful year in gaining new members.  We plan to continue the enthusiasm and renew our aspirational goal of recruiting 75 new members between now and next April.  Our membership focus, this year, will be on recruiting Associate members.  Only about one-fourth of our Prime members have recruited an Associate member from their firm to ADTA membership.   Associate members add youth, diversity, and energy to our organization so, if you do not have an associate member, please consider adding one this year.  They also expand your firm’s networking and improve your chances to receive referrals from other members.   We are already focused on holding a great meeting in Sante Fe.   We will stay at the historic LaFonda Hotel located in the center of downtown on the plaza in Santa Fe with the entire hotel devoted to the ADTA.  The city is a mecca for artists, full of history, outdoor activities, great restaurants, and shopping.  Mark your schedule now to attend.    We do not want to miss anyone, and we do not want anyone to miss the fun. 

Feel free to contact me anytime if you have suggestions for improving the ADTA, or any other topic.  We believe we have a great organization.  Your input helps keep us on track to providing and upgrading member value.

Looking forward to seeing you all in Santa Fe! 


Latest News

2023 ADTA Officers and Class of 2026 Announced - ADTA Law Featured News image

2023 ADTA Officers and Class of 2026 Announced

ADTA Members,

The ADTA Charleston, SC Annual Meeting is another one for the history books.  If you have not attended one of our meetings, then you just don't know what you are missing.  It's what ADTA is all about----friends, good times, EXCELLENT CLE and the opportunity to experience the best of the city's activities wherever the meeting is held. This year was particularly memorable as The Hood family offered up their beautiful family retreat at The Bluff.  Nothing can compare.  Thank you Jamie and Katy.

Evelyn Fletcher Davis, the now Immediate Past President led the meeting.  Past President James "Jamie" B. Hood, Chair of the Nomination Committee, led the Business Meeting during which time the new slate of officers and Executive Council were presented and voted upon.  James "Jim" P. Craig of Lederer Weston Craig, PLC, Cedar Rapids, IA was elected the 2023-2024 ADTA President.  Following is the complete list of new officers and the Class of 2026

President:  James P. Craig, Lederer, Weston Craig, PLC, Cedar Rapids, IA
President-Elect:  Dyan Ebert, Quinlivan & Hughes, P.A., St. Cloud, MN
Vice President:  Amanda Cialkowski, Nilan Johnson., Minneapolis, MN
Treasurer:  Ronald L. Austin, Jr., Grant Law, LLC, Chicago, IL
Secretary:  Monté L. Williams, Steptoe & Johnston, PLLC, The Woodlands, TX
Immediate Past President: Evelyn Davis, Hawkins Parnell & Young, LLP, Atlanta, GA

Class of 2026


Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore LLC400 Poydras Street, Suite 2700
New Orleans, LA 70130
[email protected]

Cotton, Bledsoe, Tighe & Dawson, P.C.
500 W. Illinois, Suite 300, P.O. Box 2776
Midland, TX 79702-2776

[email protected]

Hepler Broom
701 Market Street
St. Louis, MO  63101

[email protected]

Congratulations to Jay Casini for be the recipient of the 2023 "Strubinger" Award.  Read more here....

Thank you to our sponosrs:  SEA, DeeGee Rehabilitation, JS Held and R&D Strategic Solutions.